Programmes and projects

Current technology programmes

With application-oriented technology programmes, the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy promotes the development of digital cutting-edge technologies in and for Germany. These programmes address future ICT topics at an early stage and help to accelerate their transfer to industry. Information on the current funding programmes with the projects initiated here can be found in this section.

Current strategic stand-alone projects

Information on currently funded strategic stand-alone projects and international cooperation projects can be found here.

International cooperation projects

The Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy supports bilateral cooperation projects with selected partner countries on a limited scale in Europe and internationally. This is intended to transfer technological developments to foreign fields of application and markets on the one hand and to use the specific competencies of research institutions and companies from the respective partner country in current funding areas for joint activities on the other.

Forum Digital Technologies

Forum Digital Technologies is a networking platform and exhibition space for selected research projects and innovations in the field of digital technologies from Germany.

Competence Network & Label Trusted Cloud

The successful Trusted Cloud technology program has resulted in two follow-up activities supported by the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy: One is the competence network with a marketplace and the label for trustworthy cloud services. The second is the pilot project Data Protection Certification for Cloud Services.

Completed programmes and projects

Information on funding programmes and projects that have already been completed can be found in this section.

Programme und Projekte

Aktuelle Technologieprogramme

Das BMWi fördert mit anwendungsnahen Technologieprogrammen die Entwicklung digitaler Spitzentechnologien in und für Deutschland. Die Programme greifen Zukunftsthemen der IKT frühzeitig auf und tragen dazu bei, den Transfer in die Wirtschaft zu beschleunigen. Informationen zu den aktuell laufenden Förderprogrammen mit den hier initiierten Projekten finden Sie in diesem Bereich.

Aktuelle Strategische Einzelprojekte

Informationen zu den aktuell geförderten Strategischen Einzelprojekten sowie zu internationalen Kooperationsprojekten finden Sie hier.

Internationale Kooperationsprojekte

Das BMWi fördert mit ausgewählten Partnerländern in begrenztem Umfang bilaterale Kooperationsprojekte im europäischen und internationalen Raum. Damit sollen einerseits Technologieentwicklungen auf ausländische Anwendungsbereiche und Märkte transferiert und andererseits die spezifischen Kompetenzen von Forschungseinrichtungen und Unternehmen aus dem jeweiligen Partnerland in aktuellen Förderbereichen für gemeinsame Aktivitäten genutzt werden.

Forum Digitale Technologien

Das Forum Digitale Technologien ist Vernetzungsplattform und Ausstellungsfläche für ausgewählte Forschungsprojekte und Innovationen im Bereich digitaler Technologien aus Deutschland. Hier erhalten sie alle Informationen zum Projekt.

Kompetenznetzwerk & Label Trusted Cloud

Aus dem erfolgreichen Technologieprogramm Trusted Cloud gingen zwei Folgeaktivitäten hervor, die das BMWi unterstützt: Zum einen das Kompetenznetzwerk mit einem Marktplatz und dem Label für vertrauenswürdige Cloud Services. Zum anderen das Pilotprojekt Datenschutz-Zertifizierung für Cloud-Dienste.

Abgeschlossene Programme und Projekte

Informationen zu den Förderprogrammen und Förderprojekten, die bereits abgeschlossen sind, finden Sie in diesem Bereich.