International cooperation projects

The BMWK supports a limited number of bilateral cooperation projects with selected partner countries in the European and international arena. The aim is, on the one hand, to transfer technological developments to foreign application areas and markets and, on the other hand, to use the specific competences of research institutions and companies from the respective partner country in current funding areas for joint activities.

News

Here you can find current information on the international cooperation projects.

Contact

Here you will find the contact details of the contact persons for the international cooperation projects.

Cooperation with France

France and Germany are strengthening their collaboration in the field of artificial intelligence and 5G communication technologies through different bilateral cooperation projects. The Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Climate Action and the French Ministère de l'Economie et des Finances et de la Relance have implemented corresponding project funding for this purpose.

Cooperation with Canada

In cooperation with the Canadian National Research Council (NRC) in Montreal and the Canadian Embassy in Berlin, the BMWK is funding four bilateral cooperation projects with Canadian and German partners. They develop innovative solutions in the fields of healthcare and robotics.

Cooperation with Austria

There is a bilateral cooperation between the German Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Climate Action (BMWK) and the Austrian Federal Ministry for Climate Protection, Environment, Energy, Mobility, Innovation and Technology (BMK). Both ministries have implemented corresponding project funding for this purpose.

Multinational cooperation

In addition to bilateral cooperation, there are also funding opportunities in international programmes, especially through the European research initiative EUREKA. Two projects are currently being funded in the EUREKA cluster CELTIC-NEXT.

 

Cooperation with Japan

Germany and Japan have set themselves the goal of coordinating research funding for artificial intelligence and the Internet of Things in industrial fields of application. Against this background, the German-Japanese project AIRPORT - Artificial Intelligence for Robotics and Networked PRoducTion is being funded.

Internationale Kooperationsprojekte

Das BMWK fördert mit ausgewählten Partnerländern in begrenztem Umfang bilaterale Kooperationsprojekte im europäischen und internationalen Raum. Damit sollen einerseits Technologieentwicklungen auf ausländische Anwendungsbereiche und Märkte transferiert und andererseits die spezifischen Kompetenzen von Forschungseinrichtungen und Unternehmen aus dem jeweiligen Partnerland in aktuellen Förderbereichen für gemeinsame Aktivitäten genutzt werden.

Aktuelles

Hier finden Sie aktuelle Informationen zu den internationalen Kooperationsprojekten.

Ansprechpartner

Hier finden Sie die Kontaktdaten der Ansprechperson zu den internationalen Kooperationsprojekten.

Kooperation mit Frankreich

Frankreich und Deutschland verstärken ihre Zusammenarbeit im Bereich Künstliche Intelligenz und 5G-Kommunikationstechnologien durch verschiedene bilaterale Kooperationsprojekte. Dazu haben das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Klimaschutz und das französische Ministère de l'Economie et des Finances et de la Relance entsprechende Projektförderungen umgesetzt.

Kooperation mit Kanada

In Zusammenarbeit mit dem kanadischen National Research Council (NRC) fördert das BMWK vier bilaterale Kooperationsprojekte mit kanadischen und deutschen Partnern. Diese entwickeln innovative KI-Lösungen in den Anwendungsbereichen Gesundheitswirtschaft und Robotik.

Kooperation mit Österreich

Es besteht eine bilaterale Kooperation zwischen dem deutschen Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Klimaschutz (BMWK) und dem österreichischen Bundesministerium für Klimaschutz, Umwelt, Energie, Mobilität, Innovation und Technologie (BMK). Beide Ministerien haben hierfür eine entsprechende Projektförderung umgesetzt.

EUREKA Projekte

Neben den bilateralen Kooperationen gibt es auch Fördermöglichkeiten durch die Forschungsinitiative EUREKA. Derzeit sind verschiedene Projekte aus dem EUREKA-Cluster CELTIC-NEXT und aus den gemeinsamen EUREKA Clusters AI Call entstanden.

 

Kooperation mit Japan

Deutschland und Japan haben sich zum Ziel gesetzt, bei der Forschungsförderung von Künstlicher Intelligenz, Internet der Dinge und mobile Konnektivität in industriellen Anwendungsfeldern koordiniert vorzugehen.