GreenTech Innovation Competition
Digital technologies as the key to the
ecological transformation of the economy

Call for proposals published 1 August 2022 based on the funding programme "Development of Digital Technologies"

Deadline for submissions: 21 October 2022, 12:00 noon

Motivation
In the coalition agreement "Mehr Fortschritt wagen" (dare more progress) of 7 December 2021, the Federal Government set itself the goal of using digital technologies to transform the economy towards greater sustainability, more climate action and more environmental protection.

Digital technologies have the potential to cut emissions that damage the climate by up to 20 %. The "GreenTech Innovation Competition" call for proposals aims to leverage this potential in order to contribute to achieving the German and European climate and environmental targets within the meaning of the Agenda 2030. Building on this, the call for proposals aims to increase Germany's competitiveness for Green Technologies and Green Services and to strengthen German and European sovereignty.

Funding scope
The aim of the call for proposals is to develop, test and apply platforms, tools, methods, business models, use models or standards for the economic development and integration of digital technologies for sustainability. The projects in the call for proposals should provide decisive impetus for the ecological transformation of the economy, especially with regard to climate action and environmental protection.

With this call for proposals, the following topics are to be addressed more intensively:

  • Sustainability via digital technologies
  • Sustainability of digital technologies
  • Using digital technologies to measure sustainability

Application
Outlines are to be submitted via PT-Outline. The deadline for submissions is 21 October 2022, 12:00 noon German time. Further information on how to apply can be found in the call for proposals and the funding programme.
Special note: This call for proposals is only for German based organisations. All the official documents especially idea and full application have to be provided in German. Foreign organisations can however participate in a consortium without funding of the German government.
Austrian partners apply at:  https://www.ffg.at/techforgreen 

Networking
Those interested in funding should form consortia for the application. When forming the consortium, the PT-Partnering portal can be used to find interested partners. In order to additionally support the formation of the consortia, a networking event will be held online (on 21 September 2022) in German. Those interested in networking should register in advance with the contact persons listed below. Attention: No further pitches can be admitted.

International participation
It is possible to include international partners in the project (e.g. via the international EUREKA R&D network). However, the international partners cannot be funded by the German side.

Contact persons: 

for substantive questions:
Mr Markus Zabelberg, e-mail: pt-foerderaufrufe@dlr.de, Tel.: +49 228 3821 2457
Ms Christiane Graß, e-mail: pt-foerderaufrufe@dlr.de, Tel.: +49 228 3821 2410

for funding management:
Mr Belal Sabzehi, e-mail: pt-foerderaufrufe@dlr.de, Tel.: +49 228 3821-2312

Dates:

  •     21.9.22 - Networking event - No more performances possible
  •     21.10.22 - Deadline Idea Application
  •     Week 45 - Reviewers meeting
  •     Week 47 - Applicant consultation
  •     13.1.23 - Deadline full application (invitation only)
  •     1.5.23 - Project launch

GreenTech Innovationswettbewerb
Digitale Technologien als Schlüssel für die
ökologische Transformation der Wirtschaft

Förderaufruf vom 1.8.2022 auf Grundlage des Förderprogramms „Entwicklung digitaler Technologien“

Einreichungsende: 21. Oktober 2022, 12:00 Uhr

Motivation
Die Bundesregierung hat sich im Koalitionsvertrag „Mehr Fortschritt wagen“ vom 7. Dezember 2021 zum Ziel gesetzt, digitale Technologien für die Transformation der Wirtschaft hin zu mehr Nachhaltigkeit und Klima- und Umweltschutz zu nutzen.

Digitale Technologien haben das Potenzial klimaschädliche Emissionen um bis zu 20 % zu reduzieren. Der Förderaufruf „GreenTech Innovationswettbewerb“ zielt darauf ab dieses Potenzial zu heben, um einen Beitrag zur Erreichung der deutschen und europäischen Klima- und Umweltschutzziele im Rahmen der Agenda 2030 zu leisten. Darauf aufbauend soll der Förderaufruf die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit Deutschlands für Green Technologies und Green Services erhöhen und die deutsche und europäische Souveränität stärken.

Fördergegenstand
Ziel des Förderaufrufs ist die Entwicklung, Erprobung und Anwendung von Plattformen, Werkzeugen, Methoden, Geschäftsmodellen, Nutzungsmodellen oder Standards für die wirtschaftliche Erschließung und Integration digitaler Technologien für die Nachhaltigkeit. Die Projekte des Förderaufrufs sollen entscheidende Impulse für die ökologische Transformation der Wirtschaft, insbesondere hinsichtlich des Klima- und Umweltschutzes, setzen.

Mit dem vorliegenden Förderaufruf sollen gezielt folgende Themenbereiche verstärkt adressiert werden:

• Nachhaltigkeit durch digitale Technologien
• Nachhaltigkeit von digitalen Technologien
• Messung der Nachhaltigkeit mit digitalen Technologien

Bewerbung
Skizzen sind über PT-Outline einzureichen. Einreichungsende ist der 21. Oktober 2022, 12:00 Uhr. Weiterführende Informationen zur Bewebung sind dem Förderaufruf und dem Förderprogramm zu entnehmen.
Österreichische Partner bewerben sich unter:  https://www.ffg.at/techforgreen

Vernetzung
Förderinteressierte sollen sich für die Bewerbung zu Konsortien formieren. Bei der Bildung des Konsortiums kann das Portal PT-Partnering genutzt werden, welches für das Finden interessierter Partner bereitgestellt wird. Um die Bildung der Konsortien zusätzlich zu unterstützen, wird eine Vernetzungsveranstaltung (am 21.9.2022 online) angeboten. An der Vernetzung Interessierte sollen sich vorab bei den unten genannten Ansprechpersonen anmelden. Achtung: Es können keine weiteren Pitches mehr zugelassen werden.

Ansprechpersonen:
Bei inhaltlichen, fachlichen Fragen:
Herr Markus Zabelberg
E-Mail: pt-foerderaufrufe@dlr.de
Tel.: +49 228 3821-2457

Frau Christiane Graß
E-Mail: pt-foerderaufrufe@dlr.de
Tel.: +49 228 3821-2410

Ansprechperson für Fördermittelmanagement:
Herr Belal Sabzehi
E-Mail: pt-foerderaufrufe@dlr.de
Tel.: +49 228 3821-2312

Termine:

  • 21.9.22 - Vernetzungsveranstaltung - keine weiteren Vorstellungen mehr möglich
  • 21.10.22 - Ende der Bewerbungsfrist
  • KW 45 - Gutachtersitzung
  • KW 47 - Antragstellerberatung
  • 13.1.23 - Ende der Antragstellungsfrist
  • 1.5.23 - Projektstart